Home > Articles > How to start… ?

How to start… ?

Friends, Yes! My papers are over and now I am sitting right in front of my computer thinking what else can I do except Facebooking. I can either waste my time or I can do something constructive. Sleeping right now is also a good idea but why not to write something constructive or let me bore you people.

I was checking comments on my articles and I was motivated. It really encourages when someone praises you. I have tried many times to continue my “Chaos” story. Although, some of you may not like it because it contains many errors and I am not at all a good blogger (I never read novel in my life). But thing is that if I’ll stop writing then how I am gonna polish my skills but it doesn’t mean that I want to be Paul Coelho. Anyways, I did try many times to continue my story but then storyline as usual pissed me off. Because whenever I try to write a new episode, I have to read all previous episodes in order to understand the flow and storyline. I believe I am the most forgetful person of this world. So, it takes double time to write plus time it takes to correct my content, which is not usually done by me J and time it takes you people to understand what the hell was going in previous episodes. This all forced me to put “Chaos” aside as it was requiring more and time.

Yesterday, when I was coming back from university (in point) a freshman requested to answer queries he had. He was confused and he gave me his assignment paper (ITC) and told me to explain all questions that he marked. There were, I guess, 16 question and 8 questions were marked. He wanted help in understanding flow chart concepts and most importantly they (students) aren’t yet exposed to compiler. Questions were very simple like “Input 3 number and sort in Ascending Order”. We gave him real world examples to make him understand. I found him intelligent and he was able to absorb simple logics but thing is that why he was unable to understand in class? I know he has no background but I have seen many students who are not in 1st semester and they don’t know about shit of programming. I would rather say they are not good problem solvers. I believe there are few reasons that I want to point out but I’ll point out later (Not in this post).

I have seen a very common question among students who are not “cheetah”. They want to start, they want to learn but simply they are unable to do it because they have this question in their mind – “Which language you will prefer?” – “From where should I start?” – “Which language is best? PHP or ASP” and even if we tell them it will not matter because after some time they will come again and ask similar questions. Simple answer for them is until and unless you will not show your WILL and DEDICATION, you will not be able to learn anything. Detailed version of this question will come soon

So, why I have written this article? Well I have decided to bore my friends again. In my upcoming articles I am going to focus on what steps one should take to be a good competitor, I’ll focus on some advance tutorials but those tutorials will be different than normal boring tutorials, which are available on different sites. As I am not a good reader because when I read any novel or article, I feel sleepy so, my main focus would be to keep your perspective, level, and skill set in mind and to write article more juicy and absorbable.

“I can trust my friends. These people force me to examine myself, encourage me to grow.” – Cher

Categories: Articles
  1. icemelt7
    September 29, 2010 at 7:23 PM

    wah wah … bijja teer bijja

    • Muhammad Usama
      September 29, 2010 at 7:27 PM

      don’t copy someones comment… specially uska :@ 😀

  2. Arifa Batool
    September 29, 2010 at 7:27 PM

    Rename your blog as JB’s Diary =D
    Keep on writing, All the very best! =)

    • Muhammad Usama
      September 29, 2010 at 7:36 PM

      JB’s Diary.lol.. thnx for reading 😀

  3. September 29, 2010 at 7:29 PM

    LOL @ ‘forgetful person’

    Great post! I’ve also noticed that most of them don’t even ‘try’ to learn. It takes time and effort to be good at something.

    I guess they’re not motivated enough.

    (Note: they/them only refer to the people who aren’t dedicated enough)

    • Muhammad Usama
      September 29, 2010 at 7:33 PM

      thnxxxxx for reading, and you are right “It takes time and effort to be good at something.”

  4. Aneel
    September 29, 2010 at 7:31 PM

    I like this part:
    “I am not at all a good blogger (I never read novel in my life).” 😀

  5. tasmay
    September 29, 2010 at 11:53 PM

    Haha, JB you write better than most people =) keep it up. As for the kid and his c0ding problems, i think he and others like hi, need a lot of motivation.

    • tasmay
      September 29, 2010 at 11:54 PM

      him*

      • Muhammad Usama
        September 30, 2010 at 10:53 AM

        thankuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu 😀

  6. Muhammad Usama
    September 30, 2010 at 1:06 PM

    i always find something new to learn from your bloggs..
    keep it up
    Zubair

  7. September 30, 2010 at 10:34 PM

    hmm..! Nice Thoughts. (Y)

    my feeling is that, everyone needs a ‘head-start’ !
    we mostly do not start any thing until we are pushed into it. myself, got pushed in, in many ways =]
    ‘and who pushed me, I will refer them in next post’s comments’=P
    ^^Good phrase! (Y)
    and yes, dedication is the ‘key’ ! => ‘Primary Key’ =P

    Usama bhai, you are currently VP of some team =P
    you can do alot about it.
    you can even count on me, for any thing i can do in contribution.

    I think, now you have a direction, where ‘skilled-blogging’ does not matter =]

    Best of Luck (Y)

    • Muhammad Usama
      September 30, 2010 at 10:39 PM

      😀 thnx for reading… Until and unless you are not motivated, “head-start” doesn’t matter.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

